What My Body Likes

Some women are gorgeous when pregnant.  I guess I’m not one of them.  My best feature has (had) always been my waist.  I used to wear A-line skirts, and I loved them.  I rarely wore pants because I’m not gifted with long legs, and pants further reduce legs visually.

I shed my hells a while ago.  I own a maternity A-line skirt, but it only makes me look bigger.  I bought a pair of black denim at Old Navy tonight. They are OK for pregnancy purposes.  I look pregnant, not fat when I wear them.  But my upper body is now big and round overwhelming my legs.

I am officially at week 24 today, so I have 16 more weeks of getting bigger.  Plus, as I now hear, first baby is usually late, so I might be looking at another week (Kaiser induces everyone after 41 weeks).

January 24, 2007. Breedosaurus.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

