Some Body Types are just not Suited for Pregnancy

That pregnant women look beautiful is a lie.  Some do, and some look better pregnant.  However, by the time most women reach the third trimester the whole beauty issue is out of the window.

To be sure my skin is nearly flawless.  Hormones leveled off by now, and too much blood is good for healing the skin.  And yet I have no illusions: hormone will come back, and come back soon.  With them breakouts will return.

My hair is not looking too shabby either.  I am finding fewer hairs in my brush now.  But when I look at the total picture, I don’t see much more hair then I used to have.  Does it grow less as well? Is it because I’m not getting enough calcium?  And most importantly, what is going to happen after I have the baby?  Is half of my hair going to fall out?

On a less pleasant side is my stomach.  Naked pregnant bellies are rather disgusting.  Take a look at a real life pregnant belly gallery.  The bellies are hanging, bursting, expanding.  Close ups are pierced with stretch marks and gross.  I don’t see any stretch marks on my tummy, but the worst is yet to come.  Then again, I might have some on the bottom of my tummy where I can’t see them.  I had a silly idea of asking my husband to look for them, but it’s unrealistic.  I’m not going to get my only husband to seek ugliness in me.  Linea negra is a particularly nasty touch.  Thankfully my family doesn’t get them.  I am particularly biased against popped out belly buttons, and so is my only husband.

Pregnant bellies ore covered by clothes may look much more appealing.  In particular, they may balance out larger women.  When larger women don’t gain any extra weight – and they shouldn’t — they look pregnant, not big.  Tall women with long legs look good because long legs is pretty much the only feature a lady gets to keep for the time of pregnancy.  Women never gifted with particularly large breasts gets a perky couple. 

I look grotesque.  My belly is triangle shaped and way too big for the rest of my body.  I look like I’m carrying a watermelon under my dress.  My breasts grew, but I didn’t really need them to be larger then they already were.

In short, I’m glad my only husband will be away for a couple of weeks when I’m in my 8th month.  He doesn’t need to keep observing the growth of my belly.

February 25, 2007. Breedosaurus.

One Comment

  1. pregnant » where have all the hookers gone? replied:

    […] Some Body Types are just not Suited for Pregnancy That pregnant women look beautiful is a lie. Some do, and some look better pregnant. However, by the time most women reach the third trimester the whole beauty issue is out of the window. To be sure my skin is nearly flawless. Hormones leveled off by now, and too much blood is good for healing the skin. And yet I have no illusions: hormone will come back, and come back soon. With them breakouts will return. My hair is not looking too shabby either. I am finding fewer hairs in my brush now. But when I look at the total picture, I don t see much more hair then I used to have. Does it grow less as well? Is it because I m not getting enough calcium? And most importantly, what is going to happen after I have the baby? Is half of my hair going to fall out? On a less pleasant side is my stomach. Naked pregnant bellies are rather disgusting. Take a look at a real life pregnant belly gallery. The bellies are hanging, bursting, expanding. Close ups are pierced with stretch marks and gross. I don t see any stretch marks on my tummy, but the worst is yet to come. Then again, I might have some on the bottom of my tummy where I can t see them. I had a silly idea of asking my husband to look for them, but it s unrealistic. I m not going to get my only husband to seek ugliness in me. Linea negra is a particularly nasty touch. Thankfully my family doesn t get them. I am particularly biased against popped out belly buttons, and so is my only husband. Pregnant bellies ore covered by clothes may look much more appealing. In particular, they may balance out larger women. When larger women don t gain any extra weight ” and they shouldn t ” they look pregnant, not big. Tall women with long legs look good because long legs is pretty much the only feature a lady gets to keep for the time of pregnancy. Women never gifted with particularly large breasts gets a perky couple. I look grotesque. My belly is triangle shaped and way too big for the rest of my body. I look like I m carrying a watermelon under my dress. My breasts grew, but I didn t really need them to be larger then they already were. In short, I m glad my only husband will be away for a couple of weeks when I m in my 8th month. He doesn t need to keep observing the growth of my belly. […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

