Suburban Hooliganism

We were home Monday on account of the national holiday.  I wanted to walk down the main street here to get my exercise.  We walked into a rockabilly hipster store to see what they have for cute baby clothes.  We are invited to a baptism next weekend, so we need a present.

A couple of teenage kids were hanging out there talking to salespeople.  When we walked out of the store and continued on the main street, a group of teens passed by, talking loudly.  “Hooligans!” – Said my husband.  I countered: “Just wait twelve years.”  “Oh, I won’t be around then; I will be doing my reunion tours.”  Something like that is always nice to hear…

Then Friday night we went into a neighborhood liquor store to buy him some beer.  A group of teenagers walked out as we were walking in.  One of them was dressed kind of goth, stripy tights and a short black skirt.  “Did you see that?” – he asked.  “Super-cute!  Just wait twelve years,” – I promised.  This future father was unimpressed.  “She should be listening to my music!”

February 25, 2007. Breedosaurus.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

