My Pushy Jew

For several weeks now I was noticing that my daughter likes to hang out on the right side of the uterus, or rather that her body is often to the right, but her head is on the left.  This horizontal arrangement is a bit unnerving as I am approaching labor, but, I am being told, there is still plenty of time for her to turn.  Actually in terms of her kicking horizontal position is not bad because she’s only kicking my skin.

Several times I was able to kind of make out he body; she was all cuddled up with her head to the left of my long-suffering belly button and her body – to the right.  This past Wednesday though she pressed so hard against my skin, I could clearly see the rectangular outlines of her back.  My belly became totally one-sided with the left side dropping and the right side protruding.  She set like that for several minutes, and then gently kicked some sort of a vital organ hurting me a little in process and went back to sleep.  My uterus turned to normal.

March 18, 2007. Breedosaurus.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

