Strange Dreams

I am told that pregnant women are supposed to have strange dreams.  I had one several months ago where I had twins, a boy and a girl.  The boy was bigger and alder then the girl.  He had Einstein hair, already gray and was sitting up.  I don’t remember much about the girl, except that she was lying down.  I think she had dark red hair, but maybe she didn’t.  Maybe I remember it that way because I convinced myself that she will have dark red curls.  Both kids wore diapers only.

Now that I’m almost due and reading about labor, I started having nightmares.  I read about fetal distress, and started dreaming about that as well.  I had a dream that my baby was born dead, and woke up feeling empty inside.  My husband kept telling me that we can have another baby, but I wanted this one.  When I woke up it took me a while to realize that it was a dream.  I told myself that the worst thing that can happen, is that I’ll have a cesarean.  I haven’t had any nightmares since.

April 17, 2007. Breedosaurus.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

