Just What Exactly Was She up to?

So, dear friends, if you haven’t heard of it yet, I’m sure you guessed it. I had my baby. I’m sure you guessed it: she’s absolutely adorable!

Both of my doulas visited us yesterday. They complimented my daughter; they said that her toes look like roses. My husband said that they are far nicer to her then we are. We just call her names. We call her Poopy Feet and Pee-Pee Back, for instance. Also popular are Pooposaurus and Peepeeback, he said. Speak for yourself, husband! I am nice to my daughter! I even wrote some poems for her. For instance:

A new baby on my street*

[Insert name]-Poopy Feet.

Or

How pretty she appears

Poopy feet and hairy ears.

The later feature is curtesy of her lanugo that didn’t fall out prior to her grand exit.

Anyhow, I’m now working on an entry about the two doulas as well as several other entries – I have a lot of catching up to do.

 

*Variants: Youngest person on my street and Cutest baby on my street.

June 17, 2007. Breedosaurus.

One Comment

  1. Wiggly Little Thing « Breedosaurus REX replied:

    […] Little Thing In addition to daughter-themed poetry, I came up with daughter-themed song parodies. This creation, to be sung to the tune of “Yellow […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

